Best of Josiah Media Festival 2019 Screens May 26th-30th!

The Best of Josiah Media Festival runs all throughout May 2020!
Watch the Best of Josiah 2019 ONLINE
Tuesday, May 26th
Thursday, May 28th
Saturday, May 30th
 12-2pm AND 8-10pm CST

Click here to find out when JMF is screening in your time zone!

*Note that time zones listed below are for location of winning filmmaker*


Narrative
 Winner


1st Place
RESPONSIBILITY
Mehmet Ali Avei
Hvidovre, Denmark
12pm, 8pm CST
7pm, 3am CEST

 

2nd Place
BROTHERS IN SPACE
Alvilda Lyneborg Lassen
Hvidovre, Denmark
12pm, 8pm CST
7pm, 3am CEST

 


3rd Place

ECHO
Signe Buun Bugge
Hvidovre, Denmark
12pm, 8pm CST
7pm, 3am CEST

 

 


Documentary

1st Place
UNDER THE SCARF
Women’s Voices Now
Rolling Hill Estates, CA, USA
12pm, 8pm CST
10am, 6pm PDT

2nd Place
PEARL FRYAR: THE MAN
WITH A GREEN THUMB
Rachel Smith
Rock Hill, SC, USA
12pm, 8pm CST
1pm, 9pm EDT

3rd Place
MORNING STAR
Mert Efe Sakarya
Eskişehir, Turkey
12pm, 8pm CST
8pm, 4am TRT

 

 


Experimental


1st Place
RAINLILLY
Rina Momose
Otsu, Japan
12pm, 8pm CST
2am, 10am JST

 


2nd Place
THE MAGIC SQUARE
Josh Cromwell
Richmond, VA, USA
12pm, 8pm CST
1pm, 9pm EDT

 

3rd Place
WE BUILD OUR
OWN ZIGGURATS
Kyle Ryan
Milwaukee, WI, USA
12pm, 8pm CST

 

 


Animation

1st Place

CATNAP
Alivia Horsley
Belmont, CA, USA

12pm, 8pm CST
2pm, 6pm

 


2nd Place

SHAMAN
Dicle Alemsah Firat
Surrey, England, UK
12pm, 8pm CST
6pm, 12am BST

 


3rd Place
INTERPHASE
Kenny Tran
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
12pm, 8pm CST
1pm, 9pm EDT

 

 


The 2020 Best of Josiah Media Festival takes place ONLINE ONLY throughout May 2020, screening one year of the festival for each week of the month.
For more information, contact us at events@urban15.org.

%d bloggers like this: